(General) Lok Sabha Election 2019 – Date, Parties & Results, Predictions, Latest News

India is a democratic country so every Indian over the age of 18 has a right to vote here and it is clearly mentioned in the article 326 of the Constitution of India. The government of India is always of the people, by the people, and for the people. Now we need to know what is Lok Sabha elections? The Lok Sabha elections are set for the people to choose the prime minister of India by voting their favorite party and its candidate. Lok Sabha is the lower house in India and is called the house of the people. After every 5 year, a fresh Lok Sabha election takes place. The next Lok Sabha election to choose the next prime minister of India will be held at 2019.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Election:

Lok Sabha Election 2019

552 members is the maximum strength of the lower house as per the Constitution of India. 2 of the members are chosen by the president from the Anglo-Indian community, whereas among the other 550 members, 530 members are the representative of state while 20 members are the representative of the Union territory.

Any party which manages to control 273 seats will win the election and form its government. They can win by themselves or they can also win by an alliance. The announcement of the prime ministerial candidate by the parties can be done before the election or they can even do it after winning the elections. But it is for sure that the official party will be selecting the prime minister.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Election Parties:

Three members are sent to the Lok Sabha Election from India. The unicameral state legislature has 70 members. There are three major political parties in India.

  • BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  • INC ( Indian National Congress )
  • AAP ( Aam Aadmi Party )

Lok Sabha Election Parties

The 2019 Lok Sabha Election Date:

The dates for the election has not been finalized yet but they will be held either in April or May. The details will be updated as soon as the date gets announced.


The prediction for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections:

The major parties which will be taking part in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections are

  • BJP ( Bhartiya Janata Party )
  • INC ( Indian National Congress )
  • AAP ( Aam Aadmi Party )
  • TDP ( Telugu Desam Party )
  • BSP ( Bahujan Samaj Party )

Now as per the present situation, the BJP is somewhat ahead among the other parties. They also have a great Prime Ministerial candidate in Narendra Modi and are certainly looking like a hard party to beat. Let’s see how all the election goes and if other parties apply some smart strategies to win or not.

The Exit Poll Results of 2019:

This poll is done just after the elections. It is basically on the basis of the voters mentioning their favorite candidates and is just a basic prediction. It can certainly change later.

BJP+ INC+ AAP Others

The Results of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections:

After the counting of the votes gets completed, the results will be declared. The party which gets the maximum seats will be declared the winner. They can win either by themselves or they can win by forming an alliance. The representative of the party winning the elections will become the next prime minister of India. For that, we need to just wait for the election results and see who wins the chair this time around.

In the last Lok Sabha elections of 2014, BJP won by a huge margin due to the massive support of people. They claimed a total of 336 seats while other parties are not even close. The UPA was only able a achieve mere 49 seats. Modi’s influence in the politics and the people was very evident in that election.

BJP+ INC+ AAP Others

Now, just more than a year left for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. All the parties look well prepared as they are now planning on different strategies and agendas for the upcoming elections. They know that BJP is very powerful so maybe they can try to form an alliance to put on some fight. On the other hand, the AAP is very new to politics but has created some stronghold in a very less time. The elections are going to be interesting. Just wait and watch and hope for the best man to win.

Lok Sabha Elections 2009 Winner – UPA – United Progressive Alliance (INC +)

INC+ BJP+ Others
262 159 122

Lok Sabha Election 2014 Winner: BJP – Bhartiya Janta Party

BJP+ INC+ AAP Others
336 58 4 145

Who will be the next prime minister of India in 2019 Modi or any other? please feel free to comment in our comment section about your opinion.

No Responses

Write a response