Odisha General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Odisha General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019, Candidates List, Voting Date & Polling

Odisha is the 9th largest state in India located on the eastern coast of the country. Area wise they are 11th though, but in terms of population, they are 9th. Odisha became a part of Indian republic in 1950 but it was established in 1936 as a British empire province. There is a total of 21 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state which sends 10 members to the Rajya Sabha. For the SC (Scheduled Caste) candidates there are 5 and for the ST (Scheduled Tribe) candidates there are 4 seats reserved. Some of the most important constituencies in the state are Cuttack, Puri, Bhubaneswar, Kalahandi, Koraput, and Balasore.

Odisha General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Odisha Lok Sabha Election Political Parties:

There are a lot of parties who are working in Odisha. A few like to do the welfare but most like to have power over the masses. Currently, the legislature of the state has 147 members. The parties which we can see in Uttar Odisha are as follows.

  • BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  • INC ( Indian National Congress )
  • BSP ( Bahujan Samaj Party )
  • SP (Samajwadi Party)
  • CPI-M (Communist Party of India Marxist)
  • CPI (Communist Party of India)
  • NCP (Nationalist Congress Party)

There some big regional parties in Odisha too like-

  • BJD (Biju Janata Dal)
  • AITMC (All India Trinamool Congress)
  • JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha)
  • RSP (Revolutionary Socialist Party)
  • JD-U (Janata Dal United)

Other than these big parties there are some other parties in Uttar Pradesh too.

  • BJSH (Bharatiya Jan Shakti)
  • KS (Kalinga Sena)
  • IJP (Indian Justice Party)
  • LSP (Lok Satta Party)

Odisha Lok Sabha Election Candidates List:

We will update general lok sabha election candidates list you as soon as possible….

Odisha Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 –┬áVoting Date & Polling :

Since the start of elections, INC, BJD, and the JD are the three parties which dominated the elections. The power changes hand in these three parties only. But now things are changed as BJP has created a stronghold in Odhisa and most certainly they are going to win the elections in 2019. But all can change if the opponent parties go for an alliance. We just have to wait and watch. If you have to say anything about the Lok Sabha elections of 2019, you can certainly post your thoughts in our comments section.

Constituency Wise Odisha Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Bargarh GEN Prabhas Kumar Singh BJD
Sundargarh (ST) Jual (Juel Oram) BJP
Sambalpur GEN Nagendra Kumar Pradhan BJD
Keonjhar (ST) Sakuntala Laguri BJD
Mayurbhanj (ST) Rama Chandra Hansdah BJD
Balasore GEN Rabindra Kumar Jena BJD
Bhadrak (SC) Arjun Charan Sethi BJD
Jajpur (SC) Rita Tarai BJD
Dhenkanal GEN Tathagata Satpathy BJD
Bolangir GEN Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo BJD
Kalahandi GEN Arka Keshari Deo BJD
Nabarangpur (ST) Balabhadra Majhi BJD
Kandhamal GEN Hemendra Chandra Singh BJD
Cuttack GEN Bhartruhari Mahatab BJD
Kendrapara GEN Baijayant Panda BJD
Jagatsinghpur (SC) Kulamani Samal BJD
Puri GEN Pinaki Misra BJD
Bhubaneswar GEN Prasanna Kumar Patasani BJD
Aska GEN Ladu Kishore Swain BJD
Berhampur GEN Sidhant Mohapatra BJD
Koraput (ST) Jhina Hikaka BJD

Constituency Wise Odisha Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Bargarh GEN
Sundargarh (ST)
Sambalpur GEN
Keonjhar (ST)
Mayurbhanj (ST)
Balasore GEN
Bhadrak (SC)
Jajpur (SC)
Dhenkanal GEN
Bolangir GEN
Kalahandi GEN
Nabarangpur (ST)
Kandhamal GEN
Cuttack GEN
Kendrapara GEN
Jagatsinghpur (SC)
Puri GEN
Bhubaneswar GEN
Aska GEN
Berhampur GEN
Koraput (ST)