Tamil Nadu General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Tamil Nadu General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019, Candidates List, Voting Date & Polling

Area wise, Tamil Nadu is the 11th largest state and population wise 7th. Tamil Nadu is also known for being the second largest economy in India. A total of 39 members are sent by the state to the Lok Sabha. 7 constituencies are booked for the SC (Scheduled Caste). Tamil Nadu sends 18 members to the Rajya Sabha. Some of the important constituencies of the state are Central Chennai, South Chennai, Sriperumbudur, Salem, and Erode.

Tamil Nadu General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Political Parties:

There are a lot of parties who are working in Tamil Nadu. A few like to do the welfare but most like to have power over the masses. The parties which we can see in Tamil Nadu are as follows.

  • BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  • INC ( Indian National Congress )
  • CPI (Communist Party of India)
  • BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party)
  • CPI-M (Communist Party of India-Marxist)

Other than these parties there are some strong regional parties too like-

  • AIADMK (All India Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam)
  • DMK (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam)
  • DMDK (Desia Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam)
  • PMK (Pattali Makkal Katchi)
  • Puthiya Tamizagam
  • Manithaneya Makkal Katchi
  • Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
  • All India Forward Bloc

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Candidates List:

We will update general lok sabha election candidates list you as soon as possible….

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 –┬áVoting Date & Polling :

From 1947 to 1967 no other party than the INC won elections in Tamil Nadu. But after that, it was DMK and AIDMK who ruled the state. Still, DMK is very strong and has the maximum chance of winning the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. But all can change if the opponent parties go for an alliance. We just have to wait and watch. If you have to say anything about the Lok Sabha elections of 2019, you can certainly post your thoughts in our comments section.

Constituency Wise Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Tiruvallur (SC) Venugopal.P.(Dr) AIADMK
Chennai North GEN Venkatesh Babu .T.G AIADMK
Chennai South GEN Dr. J. Jayavardhan AIADMK
Chennai Central GEN S.R. Vijayakumar AIADMK
Sriperumbudur GEN Ramachandran, K.N. Thiru AIADMK
Kancheepuram (SC) Maragatham K AIADMK
Arakkonam GEN Hari, G. AIADMK
Vellore GEN Senguttuvan, B. AIADMK
Krishnagiri GEN Ashok Kumar.K AIADMK
Dharmapuri GEN Anbumani Ramadoss PMK
Tiruvannamalai GEN Vanaroja R AIADMK
Arani GEN V.Elumalai AIADMK
Viluppuram (SC) Rajendran S AIADMK
Kallakurichi GEN Kamaraj. K AIADMK
Salem GEN Pannerselvam.V AIADMK
Namakkal GEN Sundaram P.R AIADMK
Erode GEN Selvakumara Chinnayan S AIADMK
Tiruppur GEN V.Sathyabama AIADMK
Nilgiris (SC) Gopalakrishnan, C. AIADMK
Coimbatore GEN Nagarajan, P. AIADMK
Pollachi GEN Mahendran.C AIADMK
Dindigul GEN Udhaya Kumar .M AIADMK
Karur GEN Thambidurai,M. AIADMK
Tiruchirappalli GEN Kumar.P AIADMK
Perambalur GEN Marutharajaa, R.P. AIADMK
Cuddalore GEN Arunmozhithevan.A AIADMK
Chidambaram (SC) Chandrakasi, M AIADMK
Mayiladuthurai GEN Bharathi Mohan R.K AIADMK
Nagapattinam (SC) Gopal. Dr. K AIADMK
Thanjavur GEN Parasuraman.K AIADMK
Sivaganga GEN Senthilnathan Pr AIADMK
Madurai GEN R.Gopalakrishnan AIADMK
Theni GEN Parthipan, R. AIADMK
Virudhunagar GEN Radhakrishnan T AIADMK
Ramanathapuram GEN Anwhar Raajhaa.A AIADMK
Thoothukkudi GEN Jeyasingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee.J AIADMK
Tenkasi (SC) Vasanthi.M AIADMK
Tirunelveli GEN Prabakaran.K.R.P AIADMK
Kanniyakumari GEN Radhakrishnan P. BJP

Constituency Wise Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Tiruvallur (SC)
Chennai North GEN
Chennai South GEN
Chennai Central GEN
Sriperumbudur GEN
Kancheepuram (SC)
Arakkonam GEN
Vellore GEN
Krishnagiri GEN
Dharmapuri GEN
Tiruvannamalai GEN
Arani GEN
Viluppuram (SC)
Kallakurichi GEN
Salem GEN
Namakkal GEN
Erode GEN
Tiruppur GEN
Nilgiris (SC)
Coimbatore GEN
Pollachi GEN
Dindigul GEN
Karur GEN
Tiruchirappalli GEN
Perambalur GEN
Cuddalore GEN
Chidambaram (SC)
Mayiladuthurai GEN
Nagapattinam (SC)
Thanjavur GEN
Sivaganga GEN
Madurai GEN
Theni GEN
Virudhunagar GEN
Ramanathapuram GEN
Thoothukkudi GEN
Tenkasi (SC)
Tirunelveli GEN
Kanniyakumari GEN